Redline For SilverFeather by Misnake

Based on Click to view
Artist Misnake [gallery]
Time spent 25 minutes
Drawing sessions 1
9 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

Redline For SilverFeather

Postby Misnake » Fri Nov 11, 2011 5:23 am

As I hate when people draw all over the place so you can't see and compare the original lines, I did two of them. One with and one without a redline. And I labeled the redlined stuffz with numbers 'cuz it would take me loads of time to write it there. I'm not a pro, tho, so I'm sorry if something's a little wrong.

1. Legs have to be on the same level. The front legs were really too big for that small wolf. So, with that pose, the legs have to be on the same level. If you want it to, for example, stand with front legs on rock, change the pose, don't make legs bigger. They're the same size. Also, front legs have declaws and the bump at the beginning of the shoulder (pointing to neck) is not such a big bump. Other than that, I find the legs okay.

2. The ears are little bit sharper. The nose should be upper, because of ear position. You have to make head look like one complete piece. Also, you probably know this but still, the tiny bit at the beginning of the eye is towards the nose, not down. And, in case you draw smaller wolves like this, try to put the head a bit down, closer to the body.

3. The fluffs under the neck don't start right away, you need to have a little space before you start them. And the neck to front legs isn't straight. It's a little curved to inside on the beginning and then bigger closer to legs.

4. That point in should be a little visible even if it's fluffy. Of course, when there's longer fur, little less visible, but still enough just not to make them straight.

5. The shoulder bump isn't so visible. If you want to make it more visible, just do the part that goes to the back, not the neck. That's what I suggest you to do with the very fluffy fur.