Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Need help with the site/forum/pets? Ask questions and get help from other members here.

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby thejokerkeepsmiling1 » Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:39 am

Omg thank you your a star
Image










Image
Image










Image
Image
Image
┏━━━━━━━━━┓
Hello everyone, my name is the joker and
Welcome to my sig! I love marky moo if
You hadn’t guessed! He’s an idol of mine
He is just the best in my opinion and
inspires so many people across earth!
this is the link to my art shop!
┗━━━━━━━━━┛
Image
━━━━━━©━━━━━━
User avatar
thejokerkeepsmiling1
 
Posts: 31493
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:05 pm
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby nimrod. » Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:22 am

      new issue that randomly started to occur, everything works fine for me, and when I go to post it I am allowed to type out everything and as soon as I hit submit, it all just disappears and goes to a random oekaki page.

      then I try to open up the piece originally (editable, precious art, etc) and it doesn’t give me a way to get to saved art from there. But then if I open an all new entry-way like should still be able to work and try to post through that way, it still does not post.

      Literally made art a week or so ago and everything was totally normal
User avatar
nimrod.
 
Posts: 11816
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:28 am
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby sprig » Sat Apr 13, 2019 9:35 am

nimrod. wrote:
      new issue that randomly started to occur, everything works fine for me, and when I go to post it I am allowed to type out everything and as soon as I hit submit, it all just disappears and goes to a random oekaki page.

      then I try to open up the piece originally (editable, precious art, etc) and it doesn’t give me a way to get to saved art from there. But then if I open an all new entry-way like should still be able to work and try to post through that way, it still does not post.

      Literally made art a week or so ago and everything was totally normal


This has happened to me randomly several times recently. My solution has been to click the ‘back’ button and resubmit, it’s worked for me so far.
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
ImageImage



I used to be vintage rose !
( coral art by hirtaeth + hound )
Ask MeCharactersDeviant ArtArt ShopButtermilks
Species Feature: Alpaca Acres | Design my Character


Image

Image
User avatar
sprig
 
Posts: 6679
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:55 am
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby Wookieinmashoo » Sun Apr 14, 2019 12:04 am

Calix wrote:
I think this might be worthy of adding to the first page: I've solved my issue of no pen pressure in chrome; I had to enable windows ink in my wacom tablet settings! Instantly made my pen pressure work for chickenpaint!


This sounds like it would work for me, but I have not been able to find a way to enable windows ink in my settings. Would you mind getting a screen shot of the option?

EDIT
I found the option under "mapping" but it's already been checked. So I'll keep on my search.
Tried chrome and it works fine. It might be a fire fox issue.
ImageAlways looking for animal eggs, looking for store wig/pants, and shirt swapsImage
User avatar
Wookieinmashoo
 
Posts: 8660
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:19 am
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby rhiuka » Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:16 am

Wookieinmashoo wrote:
Calix wrote:
I think this might be worthy of adding to the first page: I've solved my issue of no pen pressure in chrome; I had to enable windows ink in my wacom tablet settings! Instantly made my pen pressure work for chickenpaint!


This sounds like it would work for me, but I have not been able to find a way to enable windows ink in my settings. Would you mind getting a screen shot of the option?

EDIT
I found the option under "mapping" but it's already been checked. So I'll keep on my search.
Tried chrome and it works fine. It might be a fire fox issue.

I advise you just use Chrome until the problem fixes itself, or a solution is found. I’ll try and install Fire Fox later to see if I run into the problem myself, and if I do, try to find the solution.
User avatar
rhiuka
 
Posts: 22963
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 2:15 pm
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby Tealea » Sun Apr 21, 2019 5:40 pm

hello! I am having a problem with coloring-in saved drawings that have a hefty amount of layers and it only happens in that scenario because when I draw normally, it does not happen. the layers "shrink" every time I add or remove a layer to the point where there is only the dot (which you click to hide or show the layer) visible but I am unable to click on the layers when that happens. it is making it very difficult to work on designs or anything that I need to edit because the layers are practically disappearing, I would really appreciate any help or knowledge that may help me figure out a solution ;v; <3
User avatar
Tealea
 
Posts: 5184
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:46 pm
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby Armurie » Mon Apr 22, 2019 12:27 pm

How long should I wait before reposting my question? ^^ it got stuck at the end of a pave and I'm not sure
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Image

Hi! I'm Medd! I take any pronouns.
I love to help with critiquing art, please PM me if you want me to take a look!
Signature by Hugs100 and myself, avatar by Starry--Knight

Wolken Adopts
My Lions
Characters
My SMWs
Flight Rising
User avatar
Armurie
 
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 10:15 am
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby endless shelter;; » Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:05 am

My pen pressure on oekaki isn't working with my huion tablet, even though at first it was fine? (I use microsoft edge) How can i restore the pen pressure?
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxImage Image Image Image
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx..............................................




Image
by the ANCIENT RULES
▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪
x- hello! i'm endless shelter;; i love warriors,
x- jurassic world, marvel, the greatest show
x- -man,the hunger games,miraculous lady
x- bug and the book of life! honestly xibalba
x- and la muerte are my absolute favourite
x- characters, same for the book of life!
x- seriously though, xibalba and la muerte
x- are such a sweet couple, xibalba straight
x- up takes a punishment for la muerte all
x- because he didn't want his wife to suffer.

▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪
xxxxxthe wager is SET
Image
User avatar
endless shelter;;
 
Posts: 10440
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 4:02 am
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby AlexLeDraggu » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:40 am

I wish oekaki was a little more tablet and mobile friendly, like just being able to scroll up and down isn't an option for me because it just won't work. Being able to zoom in and out with pinching the screen like other drawing apps would be nice ;w;
I donno, I just wish oekaki was a little more mobile friendly for people who don't own computers like me...
User avatar
AlexLeDraggu
 
Posts: 2801
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:38 am
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Oekaki/Java problems & solutions

Postby J-and-K341 » Sat May 04, 2019 5:19 am

Ever since finally getting the pen pressure working on chicken paint for my Huion1060Pro+ tablet, i have been having this rather odd, glitching going on with the brush strokes.


It is doing this thing where it randomly either puts a full pressure sized blob at the beginning, or end, or even both ends of my lines, or it will skip a bit while starting a brush stroke, leaving me with something that kind of resembles a weird shaped letter i. The thing is, i have to press the undo button twice to completely remove the glitched brush stroke, the first time to remove the larger part of it, and then again to remove the little blobs / dots.
Image


Even with pen pressure turned off i will still occasionally get the skipping at the beginning of my pen strokes. I have tried this experiment in other art programs and everything works flawlessly.

Currently using chicken paint on firefox with windows 10
User avatar
J-and-K341
 
Posts: 9087
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2018 3:28 pm
My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests