CWHR Orchestra: Timpani by Penultima

Based on Click to view
Artist Penultima [gallery]
Time spent 17 minutes
Drawing sessions 2
7 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

CWHR Orchestra: Timpani

Postby Penultima » Mon Sep 01, 2014 2:43 pm

68 measures of rests... nah, I don't feel like counting those all. I'll just sit back and play on my phone instead.

For this gal, name her after some sort of musical term or word(s), and tell me about a quirk or habit of hers.

Username: Arrows
Name: Flam
Being a drummer myself, this is a type of "note" you can play, if you will. It's a drumbeat with two notes being played, one immediately after the other or overlapping one. I have played it before. As much as I adore this name for this mare, flams kill me x3.
Breed: Peruvian Paso
Coloration: Bay Roan
Habit: Meet Flam. Her quirk? There is a light switch beside her stall. You must be careful when opening the small door that allows her to put her head out of the stall. People often do that, as Flam is a very friendly mare. However, if you leave her alone with that door open, she will use her nice long neck to reach to the switch and use her lips to turn it off and on. And all down her lighted row of the barn - flick, flick, flick - off and on those lights will go. And the way she does it, too, is interesting. She doesn't do it sporadically. No, she uses a repeated pattern, almost. Flam is a funny miss.
Last edited by Penultima on Fri Jun 05, 2015 5:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

She/Her - Bi - Biologist - Artist - Nature-lover - Master's student - Progressive - Unitarian

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

^ stamps by Taxidea ^
Penultima

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: CWHR Orchestra: Timpani

Postby Arrows » Mon Sep 01, 2014 10:49 pm

Username: Arrows
Name: Flam