Entry 3 by AceCavalier

Based on Click to view
Artist AceCavalier [gallery]
Time spent 37 minutes
Drawing sessions 3
One person likes this Log in to vote for this drawing

Entry 3

Postby AceCavalier » Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:14 pm

This entry is being done by randomizer! I used a randomised list to decide the base coat, dilutions, white markings, and extra markings; the result should be up soon!

Ee
Aa
Sbsb
CrCr
Grease Spots

Coat Color: Perlino Sabino with Grease Spots
Genetics: Ee/Aa/CrCr/Sbsb + Grease Spots
Height: 15.2hh
Notes: Not as happy with this one - I've never tried Perlino before and with the sabino it's a bit... Mm, maybe it's just me. Not too happy with the sabino either... Gah. Will definitely be doing one more entry!
Ace - She/They - Writer & Voice Actor - Australia
----------
Cavalry's Hold - Stables
Cavalry's Hoard - Adoptables

AceCavalier

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Entry 3

Postby birch. » Mon Dec 31, 2018 4:18 pm

So I'll give you a few pointers, just what has made it easier for me over my course of horse designs.

For the Perlino, just think of it as a cream you would put in your coffee or tea. It carries two cream genes so the coat will be a super soft, shimmering cream color that looks almost white yet you can see the yellow-ish tinge to it. The legs will be a soft reddish color and their muzzles are always pink. The area around the eyes (their 'eyelids' on pixel ponies) are also a soft pink like the nose.