Old event stamps for everybody!

Suggest new features or changes to Chicken Smoothie.

Old event stamps for everybody!

Postby trapezoid » Sat Feb 03, 2024 7:55 pm

I may or may not be suggesting this because I missed out on the Internet Event and I'm now jealous and mad at everyone I see who can use those silly computery stamps. I'm a tech guy, cmon!!! It's a crime that I can't have those in my lil stamp collection everywhere I go!

...But really, I don't think exclusive stamps for events is very practical? I get wearing it like a badge saying "I participated in this event!" but, who really uses the stamp collections for that? The stamp collection is to show who you are as a person, the things you like, pets you think are cool... I just feel like the majority of people care more about expressing their interests with stamps than using them as achievements. Right?

It just bums me out a lot when I see a cool stamp that would go perfectly on my page, but I wasn't around for the event it was given out during... so I'm sad I don't get to include something I would've immediately included in my collection if I were able to! :(
and it's not like stamps are... tradable... XD So there's a lot less of a point in having special ones when someone could easily show off way more with their pets or items they got from the event instead!

And yes, there are stamps that have the right to be exclusive. Like "Member since [year]", "[event] [year]", etc.! It's just the silly or fun ones that fit the theme of the event that I think shouldn't be gatekept.

I don't know, maybe this is too niche to get a lot of supports, but it's worth a try because it would make me very happy!
trapezoid

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Old event stamps for everybody!

Postby Squecca » Sun Feb 18, 2024 2:26 pm

No support, that's like participation trophies but worse. It devalues the stamps that people rightfully "earned".
Image Image
Squecca

My pets