Night and Day fighting contest entry by StarSea

Based on Click to view
Artist StarSea [gallery]
Time spent 8 hours, 43 minutes
Drawing sessions 5
5 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

Night and Day fighting contest entry

Postby StarSea » Sat Jan 05, 2013 9:10 am

I'm just posting it right now (just your BG and a WIP I added) because I've got stuff I wanna write before I forget it as well as it'll probably take me forever... XD I've never done realistic before and I usually don't do animals, let alone wolves, so here goes my best shot!

I'm picking to do them as wolves because I feel that they resemble each other in many ways that most don't see. One is always more dominant than the other. Just look at the words we use to describe the times of day and night; Mid day and midnight, not 'between day and night' or 'daht'. Just like there is always a leader in a pack. He may be challenged, just like night challenges day every dusk and day challenges night every dawn. We also take not only wolves, but all animals for granted, just like we do with the passing of time. If the world froze and it was forever day, you'd begin to miss night and if we were left in darkness for eternity, you'd begin to miss day. We assume the sun will always rise and the moon will always be there, but what if they vanished? And if animals vanished?

I am also doing wolves because they are my favorite animal, as well as, to me at least, the most vicious warriors.

Here's hoping the best!!

At 5 hours and 50 minutes, I FINALLY finished the fur on the night wolf. Now my fingers really hurt. ;w; At least I'm having fun!
Honestly, I like how the mini pic blends them better than how the large one looks so far, but maybe I just need to finish the day wolf and put in a background to fully appreciate them... :L