Forum rules
Anthro Art must follow our Code of Conduct rules regarding nudity.
Click here to see the full Art Rules!

Reminder: Copying another person's art without permission to reproduce their work is a form of art-theft!
Need help using the Oekaki? Check out this Guide to the Oekaki!

To be Artist by River Rain

Artist River Rain [gallery]
Time spent 1 hour, 16 minutes
Drawing sessions 2
17 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

To be Artist

Postby River Rain » Tue Nov 07, 2023 10:49 am

I feel like for some time I've kinda wanted to talk about this so hecc why not lol.

I always wanted to talk about how I feel being an artist and how I've gotten as far as I have and everything that it's given me and such, and how mind boggling it is with how much I improved over the years. I wanna take this time to just unpack some stuff and motivate other artist to keep going.

A lot of my improvement happened on this site, I started drawing on here back in 2018 with a limited skill and a lot of potential. I worked myself up, trying to do the best I could with the little knowledge of how to even use any sort of art program of any kind (and I started out with DAmuro (yikes). I started comics on here, set goals for myself, experimented a LOT with style lol. Somehow I got here, not exactly sure how, I just did all the things I enjoyed doing and had a lot of motivation to improve and keep going.
This place is a big part of that, it has many amazing people on here with a bunch of positivity. Unlike a lot of socials I think this is one of the few safe spaces for growing artists, and I love that! So let me be another positive person on this site to tell you to keep going, to keep following that goal of yours, to cheer you on and be the best you wanna be in hopes that some day, any day, you will have that goal in the palm of your hand.