Forum rules
Reminder: Copying another person's art without permission to reproduce their work is a form of art-theft!

Click here to see the full Art Rules!
Need help using the Oekaki? Check out this Guide to the Oekaki!

Life Update! by medicalpaws

Artist medicalpaws [gallery]
Time spent 7 minutes
Drawing sessions 1
28 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

Life Update!

Postby medicalpaws » Fri Sep 30, 2022 9:14 am

answers:
• burnout, stress, meeting new people
• all my soup dogs who are still needing made will be done free of charge. Then I will be taking a short break to prepare for some event ideas i've got.
• communication
• becoming more open, realizing when i'm burnt out

I wanted to apologize for my long surprise absence. As a professional, I should have done better and communicated with people who have obligations toward me, such as my commissions & soup dog adopts. I would like to explain what happened to those of you who were worried, confused, or if you're just upset and need to know why i haven't been around. My events first started with my, now ex, boyfriend. He smothered me to a point where i wasn't even able to get to my computer and work on my art without him feeling neglected. I couldn't even eat without him crawling all over me begging for attention. I broke up with him shortly after I had accepted soup dog slots, but i was too far drained from that situation and i ended up leaving my computer for about a month or so. the soup dogs have always been on my mind! i just was not able to complete my orders in a timely manner because of my suffocating relationship which made my commissions seem impossible to complete. However, I digress! I spent my month off putting more of myself into my day job. I met new people, and, yes, say what you want about me but I've got a new boyfriend who is far more independent & cares more about how i feel too. recently my sister moved out (by force) which has also put me in a bad mood because i miss her a lo