Forum rules
Reminder: Copying another person's art without permission to reproduce their work is a form of art-theft!

Click here to see the full Art Rules!
Need help using the Oekaki? Check out this Guide to the Oekaki!

The Glitter Galaxy Girl Herself! by SputnikSplash

Based on Click to view
Artist SputnikSplash [gallery]
Time spent 2 hours, 38 minutes
Drawing sessions 3
46 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

The Glitter Galaxy Girl Herself!

Postby SputnikSplash » Sun Jul 04, 2021 11:32 am

Exactly 5 years ago from now, I started drawing in oekaki.
Just a little hobby, nothing too much. Little did I know how absolutely addicted I would become to this drawing program. When I first joined the oekaki forums I was socially awkward, going through some tough stuff and not very confident in myself. Over time a lot of wonderful people have stopped by to comment on my works, some of which became close online friends of mine and it really helped me out mentally and got me through some difficult times. Because of these wonderful people, I've improved a lot socially irl and a lot less nervous about talking to others about my interests and such. I just really want to thank you all who helped me out over the years and helped me improve myself <3 you're all valid, kind, and downright awesome!

Anyway, mushy stuff aside this is a redraw of my first oekaki I made, here's the original from 2016:
Gosh it looks stanky as heck doesn't it. XD I think I can say my style for Sputnik (and just my style in general) has changed quite drastically over the years.

Also, if you want to ask any questions about Sputnik and my other ocs (and myself maybe?) feel free to do so :3

Edit 7/25/21: ... I messed up her left ear pattern like an idiot XD well I edited it and hope no one saw oops-
Last edited by SputnikSplash on Mon Jul 26, 2021 6:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO BEE DO

ImageImageImageImageImage