Forum rules
Reminder: Copying another person's art without permission to reproduce their work is a form of art-theft!

Click here to see the full Art Rules!
Need help using the Oekaki? Check out this Guide to the Oekaki!

The White Sorceress by Lostfairy

Artist Lostfairy [gallery]
Time spent 3 hours, 10 minutes
Drawing sessions 3
18 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

The White Sorceress

Postby Lostfairy » Thu Feb 27, 2020 11:14 am

Can we all agree that the Legend of Zelda characters have the prettiest character designs EVER?! (〃´∀`〃)

Man, I haven't worked this hard on a drawing in sooooo long. ;-; It felt good! Tiring and interesting at times but overall, it was good! What helped me get through it was that my sister sat by me and kept me company. AND, oh, kpop! I listened to a lotttt of kpop. It's a must for me when I draw! ^▽^

I recently started playing Hyrule Warriors on my 2DS and I just had to draw fanart for it! Lana's a new character and even though I haven't seen much of her, she's positively adorable and I like her a lot! Plus! Blue hair! So bright and exciting to draw! So much fun to make sparkly! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

I wanted to experiment and try to make this piece really shiny and bright. I liked practicing different shading styles too. I'll have to remember the techniques for future art pieces. ^^ My sis helped a lot with how I should shade, so, yo, thanks sis. <3

I sort of played around with Lana's outfit - made it more my style but still kept it mostly the same. And please, don't ask what that hair piece is - I struggled to figure it out and after staring at it for a long time, it still mystifies me. XD It's weird drawing something that you have no heckin' clue what it is.

WELP, the timer is mostly accurate, I used a mouse, it took two drawing sessions, and please don't steal/repost this art! This, this, and this were my reference pictures!

All comments and likes are appreciated!! Thank you for your love. ´ ▽ ` )ノ