Forum rules
Reminder: Copying another person's art without permission to reproduce their work is a form of art-theft!

Click here to see the full Art Rules!
Need help using the Oekaki? Check out this Guide to the Oekaki!

Let The Wind Blow by Celozon

Artist Celozon [gallery]
Time spent 51 minutes
Drawing sessions 1
12 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

Let The Wind Blow

Postby Celozon » Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:01 pm

Wow. That background turned out better than I thought it would. Guess there is a first time for everything o3o

Anyway, I wanted it to be symbolic since its been about 10 years since I started drawing dragons. I drew before that, but dragons became my passion. And that happened right around 10 years ago, so what I've drawn is kinda a mix of old and new. My fist dragon drawings were basically snakes with wings. 'Course I was pretty young then, and these little black creatures on the right side are one of my first drawings of dragons. They are playful and like to float on the wind, so here they are doing just that. And on the otherside, my two characters. Cabenth (the little fluffy Caberite) and Kako (the red-brown dragon). And for anyone wondering about the title, it has a few meanings. Its talking not just about the wind in the picture, but winds of change and winds of opportunity. Change obvioulsy in how my drawings have progressed, but also oppourtunity to do better, to get better at drawing.