Work Stories and Rants!

For topics which don't fit anywhere else! Discuss the weather, your mood, hobbies and interests. Remember, keep it child-friendly :)

Work Stories and Rants!

Postby imperfectforyou » Thu Mar 21, 2024 6:18 am

Hello all! I tend to play CS a lot while on the job, as I work at a desk and only have limited duties. I would love to share and hear some work stories, rants, and any content related to your job!
There have been other forums similar in the past, however they are long deserted and the original posters have been inactive. I think this could be a great space to relieve some work-related steam!

About me

Before I share any specific stories about my job, I would love to give a general idea of my work position. I work as a BDC (Business Development Center) service agent at a dealership in a rather large city. I essentially work the role of a receptionist: answering calls, scheduling service appointments, and redirecting calls to correct departments. I work alongside another coworker who does the same tasks as me. My desk is fully decorated to my taste, and I would love to share pictures in the future!

Rules

Rules are simple!
1) NO SHARING PERSONAL INFO. This includes full names, business titles, and locations. Do not share anything you would not normally share when following CS site rules.
2) no ASKING other parties for personal info

Thank you and I hope we have some fun!
imperfectforyou

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Work Stories and Rants!

Postby pisto pesto pasta » Thu Mar 21, 2024 8:22 am

context for the story : i work in a fireworks store.