Based on Click to view
Artist Deercan [gallery]
Time spent 4 hours, 30 minutes
Drawing sessions 10
5 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

Stars Artist Entry #1

Postby Deercan » Wed Apr 27, 2022 3:08 pm

Hi, I'm Deercan !
Why I want to be a guest artist: I've been contemplating trying the artist search for a while, even if just for a temporary GA position, but I finally decided I'd go in and finally try out for ga/full artist. Stars is such a kind and comfortable community, and I'd absolutely love to make some cats for people now that I'm slowly getting a better grip on oekaki & to give back to the community. It's been super fun learning about cat genetics, so I think it could be very fun to try out drawing some patterns I never have before as adopts to furthur improve my skill as well! I've been itching to make some more adopts and use my stored adopt prompt list as well xD
Prior closed species staff experience: I've been an artist/mod for a handful of older cs closed species; I'm currently a moderator/semi artist for the cs closed species Lambicorns, and a mod for the arpgs EOS Strata and Pokepark.
Anything else we should know?: I have chronic pain and some health issues, which means it takes a bit longer for me to draw, although I do like to draw all in one session even if it takes a few hours for one design. These shouldn't get in the way of things hopefully, but if anything does ever come up which prevents me from completing something at a time, I will be sure to let you know if I am hired.
My timezone is EST, although I am online for most hours of the day, and I do have a discord account/am in the discord already.
I may occasionally ask for clarifications when communicating things, I have some processing difficulties, which means I'll probably ask a fair amount of questions just to make sure I understand everything clearly, I do hope this is alright.

bimetallic classic tabby with low white spotting and purple eyes (blue tabby base)
Edits: