Bearded Dragon Chat c:

Share your real pet photos and stories, tell us about your fav species, promote wildlife causes, or discuss animal welfare

Bearded Dragon Chat c:

Postby wattson » Tue Mar 20, 2018 4:09 pm

hello!
im jensen ackles;, or tori, and i currently have a bearded dragon (he's somewhere around 5 yrs old) named rango. here on this thread,
you can post advice, questions, stories, or pictures of your beardie.

rules
01. please don't go off topic and talk about your cat. there is a thread somewhere for that.
02. do not ask for/post medical advice. if your beardie is sick, injured or anything else
take it to a vet. i doubt many people on cs are medically certified.
03. you can ask about/post about keeping your beardie healthy if i don't mention it in the
post i made about healthy beardies.
04. if you have questions, ask away! im no expert but i, and im sure others, can try to
answer your question to the best of our abilities!

again, im not an expert. i only post things ive learned from being a beardie owner for five years, or things that i have read/ been told from other owners. if you need advice from an expert, try to find someone who studies beardies or ask a vet.

wattson

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Bearded Dragon Chat c:

Postby wattson » Tue Mar 20, 2018 4:09 pm

my beardie advice!

housing
young beardies need a 15-20 gallon tank/viv. adults will need one thats at least 45 gal, but i would recommend 55 gal so they have room to run around.
do not use sand, kitty litter, wood chips, or anything that can be swallowed for a substrate (flooring). instead, use a reptile mat of some sort, newspaper, paper towels etc. loose substrate can be swallowed and cause your dragon to become impact (blockage of the intestines), which can cause death. putting them in sandboxes is okay every once and a while though, as they like to dig.