Forum Games

Need help with the site/forum/pets? Ask questions and get help from other members here.

Forum Games

Postby Mausoleum » Sat Dec 20, 2008 2:27 am

Personally, Forum Games make me gag anyway, but I was just wondering if the admins could set it so that Forum Game posts no longer up your post count? They do it this way on the DCF, and I think it's really quite good.
Kii Project + Lox Recolours + House of Snarkiness + Lackless Deviantart + Art competition = My Stuff.
If you'll excuse me, I'm going to lock myself in the pantry and drown my sorrows in bottled water and granola bars.
"I am an artist, not a printer" Remember that and heck yes, I said it first :U

Mausoleum

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Forum Games

Postby Shian » Sat Dec 20, 2008 9:17 am

Why bother? Post count doesn't mean anything in here anyways as tons of threads are deleted daily.

What about the posts in the trade/freebie/art section? Those shouldn't count either?
ImageImage
Come buy old rare pets in bulk for gems!
Shian

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Postby Mausoleum » Sat Dec 20, 2008 9:45 am

Posts in the trade/art/freebies section are mostly meaningful, aside from BUMPs, but the posts in Forum games are useless, really.

I'm not sure what effect it would have, but quite a few people are trying to suggest having features pertaining to a person's post count, so spamming in the Forum Games forum might not be such a great idea.

I'm not trying to get this implemented right now, I'm simply wondering if it's possible on this type of forum (the code is different from my own) and how outraged people would be.
Kii Project + Lox Recolours + House of Snarkiness + Lackless Deviantart + Art competition = My Stuff.
If you'll excuse me, I'm going to lock myself in the pantry and drown my sorrows in bottled water and granola bars.

Mausoleum

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups