Please delete

For topics which don't fit anywhere else! Discuss the weather, your mood, hobbies and interests. Remember, keep it child-friendly :)

Please delete

Postby theexileofkiem » Fri Jun 02, 2017 9:28 am

Thank you all for responding. I just had a panic moment when I wrote this and I'm fine now, I wrote this a while ago.
Last edited by theexileofkiem on Thu Jul 20, 2017 5:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
my kalons|my lux lacerti

I'm an artist for Lux
---
they|pagan|taken

theexileofkiem

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Is there a bright side to being female?

Postby Herlock Sholmes » Fri Jun 02, 2017 10:40 am

- Our public bathrooms are cleaner
- We're stastically proven live longer and healthier lives
- Quite a few reasons that might not be appropriate for CS
- We're encouraged to go into the sciences, and have more scholarship opportunities for that field. STEM companies are looking to hire more women and increase the salary.
- More clothing variety
- More likely to be unemployed and not made fun of for it
- People more willing to help us out
- People admire our efforts to break the female stereotype
- Able to cry without being seen as weak

Believe it or not, men are pressured into extreme social standards as well, but unfortunately, one of those standards is not to complain about it. In society, men are forced to act as the strong figure to carry the weight of the world on their backs. They are encouraged to do all the tough work while we sit back and follow our feminine stereotypes of not getting our hands dirty. Men are supposedly meant to have rock solid emotions, not to shed a tear. They feel they have to be jacked and buff. Think about it- these days we're starting to see more plus-sized female models, but have you ever seen a plus-sized men's model?
Image Image Image Image

Hey, I'm Herlock Sholmes,
nice to meet you!
I love figure skating, ballet,