PHP Alignment Help - SOLVED

Need help with the site/forum/pets? Ask questions and get help from other members here.

PHP Alignment Help - SOLVED

Postby 76heart » Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:02 pm

Hello!
A friend and I have made a site together using phpbb which is currently hosted by propbpbb until we can get a better host, and we've run into a problem. We have both used CS and AS for years and have gotten quite familiar with having center/left/right, but once we have inputted (excuse any poor wording, I'm a noob with coding terms outside the BBCode buttons we have) those options into the site instead of the words inside the alignments showing up on the same line as they do here, they show up one line below like this. If it's any help, here is this as well. Float text (<div style="float:right;">{TEXT}</div>)works just fine for left and right, but there is no center so that does not work. My apologies if this has been answered and asked before! I looked but I couldn't find anything. Anyway, thank you for reading and any help is appreciated!
Last edited by 76heart on Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
76heart

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: PHP Alignment Help

Postby *JACKAL* » Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:33 am

You need to lay the first link out like this

LEFT
RIGHT
CENTER

Code: Select all
[left]LEFT[/left][right]RIGHT[/right][center]CENTER[/center]

The many types of brackets might be confusing the second link, so the code won't register. Try it without {} and see what happens. I don't quite know what you are trying to do in the second link, but each type of code uses different brackets.

BBCode = [
CSS = {
HTML = <
So basically you are trying to put BB and CSS together in the top box
or CSS and HTML in the lower one.

I'm not a coding guru, but I know you may run into problems mixing your code.

█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌
█ ▌

▌█
▌█
▌█
▌█
▌█
▌█
▌█
▌█