For Kittyneigh by emgeal

Based on Click to view
Artist emgeal [gallery]
Time spent 2 hours, 56 minutes
Drawing sessions 2

For Kittyneigh

Postby emgeal » Sun Oct 11, 2009 3:54 am

Original Lineart

Sadly I think that is the best wing I've ever drawn. Next time I should really look up a refrence. It looks completely out of place and like it's attached to the back of her neck. I redid it several times and eventually left it.

On a happier note I love the two feathers closest to the bottom fo the picture, I think they look really good.

I'm not sure if I'm happy with the shading either. I think the highlights are a bit to harsh (and occasionally out of place) and the shading doesn't show up at all.

As you can see I started drawing grass adn got bored...so yeah, I've gotten spoiled by GIMP and the new grass brush I downloaded. I actaully like the group of grass in the bottom right corner though.

The blue is supposed to be a puddle and the fuzzy black diagonal lines are supposed to be rain.

Comments, Critiques, and any art tips are welcome.
ImageImageImageImage

Complete Collection Achieved on 12/21/2011! (Pets and items)
emgeal

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: For Kittyneigh

Postby kittyniegh » Sun Oct 11, 2009 5:39 am

OMG I LOVE IT THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!!!
Image ImageImageImageImage
Image Image Image
kittyniegh

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Postby Squeeing_Onion » Sun Oct 11, 2009 6:38 am

I like how you did the wings, they look good!
Also, how are you getting the same horse in there twice, and flipping it?
“If a black cat crosses your path, it signifies that the animal is going somewhere.”
― Groucho Marx

~* I accept Art Requests for WL pets, Dreamies, and CS$ *~

Formerly known as *Fire_Heart*
Squeeing_Onion

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Postby emgeal » Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:17 am

@kittyniegh: I'm glad you like it. :)