Forum rules
Anthro Art must follow our Code of Conduct rules regarding nudity.
Click here to see the full Art Rules!

Reminder: Copying another person's art without permission to reproduce their work is a form of art-theft!
Need help using the Oekaki? Check out this Guide to the Oekaki!

"Remember all the sadness and frustration... by Swirlshine

Artist Swirlshine [gallery]
Time spent 1 hour, 48 minutes
Drawing sessions 4
19 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

"Remember all the sadness and frustration...

Postby Swirlshine » Mon Sep 03, 2018 7:08 pm

... and let it go.
Let it go."

And that up there ^^^ is from the song Iridescent, by Linkin Park! Just found the song today, and ack, it's great!

Anywho... I tried something today I've never done before with this art - the pressing-against-the-screen effect!

I had a certain two people in mind while making this, as I know they've both been feeling frustrated and stressed lately about something coming up. And since they helped and encouraged me through a rough patch in my life just a while ago, I figured the least I could do was attempt to return the favor with a lil' drawing! I won't name names, but I'm sure you know who you are! Sorry this isn't a huge thank-you or something super helpful for your situation or something, but I do hope you two enjoy it! <3

But, although I originally came up with this idea for certain people, I hope this encourages others as well, because I know that sometimes, everyone just needs to hear something like this once in awhile. I learned that first-hand, hehe. c:

So enjoy this lil' pupper! And have a wonderful day/night! <3

*Cat art in siggy made by ShablyGiraffe on RedBubble*
ImageImageImageImageImage

*NOT VERY ACTIVE ANYMORE, I just come on here to get monthly and event pets! I’m @swirlofserendipity on IG if you want to keep up with my art (it’s much better now, I promise lol)! <3*

Swirlshine

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me