Forum rules
Reminder: Copying another person's art without permission to reproduce their work is a form of art-theft!

Click here to see the full Art Rules!
Need help using the Oekaki? Check out this Guide to the Oekaki!

Help? by fantazyy

Artist fantazyy [gallery]
Time spent 1 minute, 56 seconds
Drawing sessions 1

Help?

Postby fantazyy » Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:34 pm

Hello there!

If anyone could please give me advice on how to navigate this program? I'm relatively familiar with digital art as a whole, having used paint to SAI and GIMP very prominently in the past!

Of course I do have a few questions! I'm putting this on the beginners board since I'm new to this program, and maybe more seasoned artists will be looking around? Anyway, on to my questions; Does anyone have any advice on a good window layout? How do I rotate the canvas to lie vertically rather then horizontally? What does "Sample all layers" mean? Any advice for coloring, shading, doing lineless art etc? Any other advice?

I'm really sorry if I'm being a massive idiot and all these answers are obvious, I'm just bad at figuring things out at times ( I'm still learning stuff about SAI, even though I've had it for two years! ) so if anyone can point me in a good direction I'd really appreciate it! Thank you for listening to my tired rambling, tbh I should sleep soon anyway XD
⭐Zee⭐She/Her⭐Artist⭐
Hello there! I'm Zee, I do art and stuff! I'm not super into trading anymore and use CS mostly for the art forums.
Check my art out on my socials: Deviantart, Instagram, Artfight, Toyhou.se, Twitter, and Tumblr. If you follow me anywhere it'll make my day!
Art shopCharacter shopLF art thread

art on left was done by riimehh and art on right was done by shikairean
fantazyy

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Help?

Postby Mincinno » Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:46 pm