Terra Ferus: Fantasy Lion RP Site

Discuss your favorite websites, or advertise your own website/forum here

Terra Ferus: Fantasy Lion RP Site

Postby Roselynn1214 » Fri May 08, 2015 1:10 pm

The site can currently be view, and registrations are slightly open.
Here's the link http://terraferus.proboards.com/
For signing up, please post here the username you used so I know to accept you. RPing is not open yet and this is still in development.

Basic Info
Terra Ferus is an RP based off a series I've been writing and developing for several years now. The series and RP takes place in a world known as Terra Ferus to the humans who inhabit it(name given by the Roman soldiers who happened to find themselves stuck there), a world that is mostly wild and untamed. Its solar system isn't that unlike our own, and the planet itself isn't either. Terra Ferus has an equator where it's the warmest, and two poles where it's the coldest, but other than that, it's climate is a bit chaotic(not too much so). It is also a relatively new planet and the continents are close together and rather large still. The continent this RP will mostly focus on is actually two sub continents called "the North" and "the Far South" by humans.

The species the RP is based on, and what the vast majority of the characters will be, are known as Great Lions.
What is a Great Lion?
Well, for starters, they are a rather large species of big cat, related to real world lions(known as "Lesser Lions" in Terra Ferus), but not quite. The smallest sub species of Great Lion is about the size of a male African lion, and that's both genders. Here's a rough(and hastly drawn) comparison between Great Lions, real world lions, Terra Ferus Leopards, and real world leopards(may be off on the size of the African leopard).
The brown male furthest to the right is a male of a average to small size Great Lion. The largest sub species of Great Lion can be twice his size :shock: