7 people like this Log in to vote for this drawing

Versions of this drawing that people have created recently

by mint.

by mint.

mint's entries

Postby mint. » Sat Nov 16, 2013 7:22 am

MY ENTRIES: KIAMARA ARTIST COMPETITION 2013

username;; mint.
      why do you want to be an artist;; honestly, a few years ago, i would have never touched a tablet nor explored using Paint Tool SAI. so i admit i am new to the entire "digital art" and "digital user made adoptable" idea, but i absolutely love it! i have helped code forms and felt the enthusiasm in everyone's messages as i casually scroll through. perhaps i may not have entered in any of these competitions, but i am fully aware of the popularity of kias, and how much effort everyone puts into their forms. for me, being a kiamara artist would mean spreading more joy and happiness, and giving everyone a chance to own a kia, one person at a time.
      it seems like a ridiculous plan, but i truly hope that every one of CS's members can experience the honor of owning a kia, and the happiness it brings. because everyone deserves happiness; even if i don't know them.
      it may not be a good excuse, but that is truly my reason. i found that the new CS rules had scared off many, and that i feel the boards are becoming more and more empty. i want to do something; i want it to be fun again, like it was just a year ago. i guess i may not qualify for being an artist, as i am not as experienced as everyone else, but i would like a chance to prove myself.
      being a kia artist looks so fun, and the staff are just lovely. but, i don't need to say that because you (apple, i would assume), already know that.