Sometimes I feel like I'll never understand how rarity works

Need help with the site/forum/pets? Ask questions and get help from other members here.

Sometimes I feel like I'll never understand how rarity works

Postby lovesamillionstories » Fri Jul 23, 2021 7:45 pm

I've got the basics down of the "three month rule" and also of course the rarity levels already in the site but beyond that I really have no idea. I don't feel like I have any idea how to really trade properly. I don't really know as much about demand as I'd like and I also have no idea what a non is. It feels like there's a lot of terms and things that I didn't know about when I started playing about eight years ago and I never really caught up on them.
lovesamillionstories

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Sometimes I feel like I'll never understand how rarity w

Postby Neoncherry64 » Sat Jul 24, 2021 3:52 am

I feel you! Trading on here is very unnecessary complicated. Here is a guide that helped me out immensely, copy and pasted from horror’s rarity guide:

Abbreviations & Terms
UR; "Unreleased"; rare and special pets that can ONLY be obtained from the december 18th box

GWJ; Growing white july

BMD; Bernese mountain dog

BA; Black advent

GSD; German shepard dog

WWA; Winged wood angel

RBM; Rainbow mane

MA;
Mid Advents, refers to pets that are in the middle of the advent list or their worth of 6-9 09 rares

"T7" advents/dogs;
pets that were on tier 7 of the discontinued rares list's advent list, but now most commonly refers to pets from this litter specifically, as these composed the majority of that tier

"Non";
A measurement in trading for pets high on the list, which can mean the worth of;
-2 sorbets
-4 balloon tiers
-around 10-14 MA
-around 80-130 09 rares

Also refers to any of these four pets, the non-dogs; Nontag / Nonswirl / Nonjewel / Noncoon (does not refer to the nonballoon)

"Sorb/Sorbet";