Pound Adoption Group Size Getting Smaller?

Need help with the site/forum/pets? Ask questions and get help from other members here.

Pound Adoption Group Size Getting Smaller?

Postby Pallastronomy » Fri Jun 25, 2021 11:43 am

For the past two days, I've noticed something strange; the number of pets in the adoption group for the pound during each opening has lowered from around 1000 to 700-800, and it's been this low consistently for the past two or so days. Multiple people have pointed it out in the pound pets thread, so I know it's not just me, but I haven't seen the staff mention anything about it anywhere. Is this lowering of the size of the adoption group intentional? If so, is the change going to be permanent?
My TFO LabMy Magistream ScrollMy Protochroma Profile

ImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImageMeowdy!ImageImage
ImageImageYou can call me Azure, Celeste, Elijah, or Koshka, and I’m an artist, animator, writer, and government certified moron. Feel free to drop in and say hi! I don't bite!ImageImage

Signature decor by Martith, Crasty-For-Life, King-Lulu-Deer, mairu-doggy, stardust-palace, RenIrako, Drawn-Mario, and peachkonpeito on DeviantArt! Go check em' out!
Pallastronomy

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Postby Keir; » Fri Jun 25, 2021 9:45 pm

If you want a direct answer from staff, you're best bet would be to send in a help ticket

However, this isn't the first time the adoption group size has been reduced, it happened a few years ago as well. When I first joined the site, the pound's adoptions group was closer to 1.5k-2k per opening, it was only in the last couple years that it was reduced to closer 1k. The reason being that.. the pound is simply starting to run out of pets. And to prevent it from running out completely, the number of pets per opening was reduced - it's probably the same thing this time.
║███
║███
║███
─────────
keir - he/him
coding shop
─────────

───┐
ImageImage
███║
███║
███║

███████████