How do I sell art/characters?

Need help with the site/forum/pets? Ask questions and get help from other members here.

How do I sell art/characters?

Postby LoveIsLove » Sat May 15, 2021 7:52 pm

(If this is the wrong place to post sorry!)

Hi, I am a complete noob to online art stuff and would really appreciate some advice. I am really looking to buff up my collection and I see a lot of people do this by selling art. However I have absolutely no knowledge in this area. How do I go about selling art? What is the etiquette for getting art to the buyer? Can I sell traditional (pencil and paper) art?

For example this is some simple art I would like to sell

Is this good enough to sell? Or should I make stuff that’s nicer?

If it’s good enough how would I go about selling it? step by step if possible. Please be as detailed as you can because I know nothing lol. However absolutely any help is appreciated!

Sorry if I’m overthinking this way too much I just don’t want to do stuff wrong!

Thanks ahead of time for any advice! :)
Image♢There are nights when the wolves are silent, and only the moon howls♢
~George Carlin
LoveIsLove

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: How do I sell art/characters?

Postby Celozon » Sun May 16, 2021 4:33 am

If you are looking to sell art, you can do that by setting up an art shop here;
Forum/viewforum.php?f=21

You can really set it up however you want, there isn't really anything specific you need to include beside the basics, having some example art and prices set out. There are some threads on that board that offer advice on setting up art shops.