Help

Need help with the site/forum/pets? Ask questions and get help from other members here.

Help

Postby natalie.necol » Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:14 pm

I'm fairly new to the game. I've been getting pets by going to free adoptions and I want to say thank you or something. It says I need to create a post, so I hope that right now I am creating a post and that I can send trade messages. Also what does "Bumping" mean and how do you do it? Plus on some people that are commenting on free trades, they have a "mascot or pet" How do I make/get one?
-Nat
natalie.necol

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Re: Help

Postby Shinryu » Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:23 pm

Hey there, welcome to CS c:
    You did indeed create your first post, so now you'll be able to post on the forums, as well as send private and trade messages.
    As for your other questions:

"Bump"/"Bumping" refers to posting on a thread in order to bring it back to the top of its board index.
    Every time a thread gets posted on, it will be moved to the top of the first page of the forum it is on.When other threads receive more recent replies, they will take that place, pushing the previous thread down a spot.
    Some boards, like the trading and free adoptions forums, have many active topics on them, so it's easy for a thread to disappear off the first page entirely when it hasn't been responded to in a while. Since many people only check the first page of the trade boards (since they want to send trades to currently active users), thread owners may often ask other users to bump their topics to keep them visible.
    This is most common on the adoptions board, and is usually seen as a little favor in return for the free pets you're getting.
    If such a thread asks you to bump, what they mean is simply that you should make a post on the thread - such as a quick "Bump! Thank you for the pets :)"