Trading special releases.

Discussion about the Pets, Items, Dress-ups, Events, Site, Forum or other CS features!

Trading special releases.

Postby darkravenrose » Mon Jan 01, 2024 5:50 pm

First of all, Hi!
I'm not good at expressing myself through text but I'm curious how others feel about what I've been thinking lately.
So please bear with me. Your input would be greatly appreciated.

For the 18th of December I got a avocado but I already have one. This is the first time that I've ever had an extra of the special release and I would love to trade it but the problem is the value. And this is where my question lies.

I tend to think of the special released pets having the same value even though they are a year apart. Only because it's so random and you don't know what you're going to get. It's the same way that I think about the animal eggs during Easter. I know there's others that think the same way I do but it's a unpopular opinion.

And of course I'm not saying all years have the same value, but I think it's reasonable to trade my avocado for the next year s'mores or even the year behind it which is the strawberry shortcake. But I am aware this is a unpopular opinion. And this got me thinking...

Is there a type of person that acts as a broker of sorts on the site, to trade pets for the popular fairness? No matter how many times I try to understand the system I just can't do it with my disability. It makes absolutely no sense to me. To be honest the trades that I accept are the ones that I feel are fair for the amount of effort that it took me to get that pet in the first place. But in this instance this pet was given freely so I don't know if that's the reason that I feel I can easily trade it away.

All of it is just very confusing for me.

But still I would like to know what others think. Am I so far removed from the community of the site that my thinking is too vastly different or is it a reasonable sounding request?
Trade Tread Here
Free Raffle Tread Here