Wasp's Free Pokémon Sprite Edits (Closed)

Create a topic here if you are giving away art, coding, or character designs for free!

Wasp's Free Pokémon Sprite Edits (Closed)

Postby FleshbagWasp » Tue Mar 28, 2023 6:46 am

WE ARE OPEN/CLOSED

About wrote:This shop was inspired by Cat's Pokémon Adoptables, as well as sprite shops I used to see on PFQ. Since it seems the former's inactive these days, I thought it might be fun to make my own version of it. I previously did requests on Toyhouse and trained under Cat, so I do have a bit of experience with sprite editing. That being said, I'm not very good with freehand or complex edits yet, but I'm hoping to learn how to do them with this thread.

Pokémon belongs to Gamefreak and The Pokémon Company. All gen 1-5 battle sprites, gen 1-4 overworld sprites, gen 1-7 party sprites, gen 3-5 trainer sprites, PMD sprites, and Pokemon Ranger sprites were made by them. Gen 6-9 battle sprites and additional trainer sprites were made by fans who either contributed to the Smogon sprite project or allowed their sprites to be used and edited freely. Gen 5-9 overworld sprites and gen 8-9 party sprites were made by fans who contributed to the Relic Castle resource pack for Pokémon Essentials. Finally, gen 5-9 PMD portraits were made by fans who allowed their sprites to be used freely.

A full catalogue of sprites we've made can be seen here. Sprites intended for private use are viewable, but they're labelled accordingly to prevent confusion with F2U ones.

News wrote:8/20/23 - Angel edits were added.
7/26/23 - selkirks joined the staff.
7/12/23 - Shiny morph edits were added.
6/28/23 - Galaxy edits were added and Sin Tsukino joined the staff.
5/23/23 - Fusion request limits were added.
5/18/23 - Cosplay edits were added.
5/16/23 - Examples were updated.
5/12/23 - Monthly request limits and rules regarding random edits were added.
5/10/23 - Substitute edits were added.
5/1/23 - Chocolate edits were added.
4/30/23 - Berry edits were added.