Suggestion: Oekaki Follow Filter

Suggest new features or changes to Chicken Smoothie.

Do you think this would be a good feature?

yes as an artist
44%
yes as a follower
49%
no, as an artist I like that my followers see everything I post
4%
no, as a follower I wouldn’t use it because I would just click every box
3%

Total votes : 268

Suggestion: Oekaki Follow Filter

Postby Loelya » Sat May 30, 2020 7:15 am

I would love to have a feature where, when following an artist, you have the option to select which oekaki categories you’d like to see art from them in.

as someone who has been a closed species artist in the past, I’ve been anxious on occasion when posting new adopts because I know that those who follow me for other art might not want their oekaki feed filled with same-base designs. If someone had the option to uncheck a box for the four adoptables categories and only see art of mine that went into other categories, I think I’d feel freer in what I create because I’d know that anyone who follows me can pick and choose which categories they’d most like to see.

It could be useful for other categories as well; maybe someone is following a comic an artist is producing and would most want notifications for that category, or maybe someone would check every box except for competitions and editables because they can’t use oekaki themselves and don’t need a notification for them. I think there’s a lot of ways this kind of option could be used if it were possible to put into place.
Last edited by Loelya on Fri Mar 04, 2022 8:07 am, edited 7 times in total.
ImageImage
~ and here you are, continuing on,
despite how hard it's been ~

adult || she/shey/they
"Build-Your-Own" Editables
Loelya

My pets
My items
My wishlist
My gallery
My scenes
My dressups
Trade with me

Thoughts/Suggestions

Postby Loelya » Thu Feb 04, 2021 3:18 pm