Suggestion, re-arange pets in their groups (Updated 2022!)

Suggest new features or changes to Chicken Smoothie.

Would you use a feature that lets you re-arrange pets in their groups? (New poll options Nov 2022)

Yes, definitely!
89%
Yes, probably
6%
maybe/ not sure
3%
No, probably not
1%
No, definitely not
1%

Total votes : 665

Suggestion, re-arange pets in their groups (Updated 2022!)

Postby username by me » Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:42 am

Re-arrange Pets in Their groups
~Updated and poll reset as of Nov 14th, 2022~

Background ~
I have been playing CS for 10 years now, and in 2014 I created this suggestion thread: re-arrange perts in their groups. This thread has received more than 300 votes for support, still receives new replies almost monthly, and constantly resides within the first few pages of the suggestion forum. Implementation of this suggestion is long overdue.

Suggestion Description ~
Currently, pets are arranged by ID number within groups. This means that pets adopted first are near the end of the group, and pets adopted later are near the beginning. However, this method of sorting pets is not always the most convenient way to view pets. Because pet groups are used for collecting, pet display, trading, dress ups, and more, users want more group sorting options that are more convenient for these different uses.

In 2014, I suggested a user interface that looks something like this:
At the bottom of the page there would be a button under "group options" that says "Re-arrange pets in this group"

Then once you click on that, you get to a new page, it looks like this;

In 2014, I complied this list of what each option would mean:
  • Arrange pets by ID number
    This option is what the groups are currently arranged by
  • Arrange pets alphabetically by name
    Pets are arranged alphabetically by name. If two or more pets have the same name, they are placed in order of ID number. All pets without names will be placed after the Z's in order of ID number.